Help & Support


Managing third party connections

You can give limited access to your BNZ banking information to third party services, like your accounting software provider, without giving away your passwords.

This is done by connecting to the third party website or application, authenticating with your BNZ credentials, and providing consent to the third party to access your details.

Setting up a connection to a third party only needs to be done once, and the connection will remain in place until it is cancelled or expired.

It’s easy to view or remove your third party connections in Internet Banking for Business.

Viewing your third party connections

  1. Log in to Internet Banking for Business.
  2. Click Administration.
  3. In the left menu, click Connections.

Removing your third party connections 

  1. Log in to Internet Banking for Business.
  2. Click Administration.
  3. In the left menu, click Connections.
  4. Next to the connection you want to remove, click Remove.
  5. In the pop-up window, click Confirm.

When you click to confirm removal of the third party access connection, due to technology constraints, it may take up to 5 minutes to take effect. Once your connection has been removed, the third party will no longer have access to your BNZ banking information.

If you are a Site Administrator with Manage users permission, you can remove your connections and the connections of all users. If you don't have Manage users permission, you can only remove your connections.

Restoring third party connections 

To restore a connection that you have removed, you’ll need to go to the third party website or application, and go through the authentication and consent steps you followed when you originally set up the connection.